SPH professor wins 2016 Women of Distinction Award

SPH associate professor Lalita Bharadwaj has been honoured with the YWCA Saskatoon Women of Distinction Award in the category of Research and Technology.

Dr. Bharadwaj's research plays an important role in informing policy and developing local solutions in providing clean water supplies to First Nations communities, which remains a problematic issue across Canada.

The YWCA Women of Distinction Awards are an annual celebration honouring local women for outstanding contributions to the Saskatoon community. Awards are given in a number of categories including Community Building, Education, Leadership, and Research and Technology, as well as a Lifetime Achievement award. The awards gala took place Thursday May 26.

The evening was a great success for the University's female leaders, with seven taking home honours. Details on the other winners can be found here.

Congratulations to Dr. Bharadwaj and all the winners on their success!

Share this story